Isles of Scilly Field Trip 2013

I recently went on a field trip with my university degree programme to the beautiful Isles of Scilly, set 28 miles off Penzance, in South-West Cornwall. We had an amazing 5 days of camping, wildlife seeing, and data collection for mini-projects, and it was a delightful place to celebrate my 20th birthday – I’m now no longer a teenager!!! Scary.

Since getting back from this trip I have been busy doing coursework from the trip, and then studying for my 3 exams, 2 of which are completed – my last one is on Monday and I am very much looking forward to them being over!!

Anyway, here is the link to my flickr photoset of Isles of Scilly pics, in case anyone wants to see these breathtaking islands – I highly recommend a visit!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/92106514@N04/sets/72157633359180912/

Leave a Reply

